Book Review: P.S I like you by Kasie West

P.S. I Like You5/5 stars

Title: P.S I like you

Author: Kasie West

Published by: Point

Published date:

Format:  Hardcover

Add to: Goodreads       Buy it at Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Goodreads:

Signed, sealed, delivered…

While spacing out in chemistry class, Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics onto her desk. The next day, she finds that someone has continued the lyrics on the desk and added a message to her. Intrigue!

Soon, Lily and her anonymous pen pal are exchanging full-on letters—sharing secrets, recommending bands, and opening up to each other. Lily realizes she’s kind of falling for this letter writer. Only, who is he? As Lily attempts to unravel the mystery and juggle school, friends, crushes, and her crazy family, she discovers that matters of the heart can’t always be spelled out…

My review:

This book Is so adorable, perfect,  just ssssoooo amazing!!!

510327

                                                                       ⋆squeals

 I waited to read this book for a long time.

BECAUSE IT’S KASIE WEST.And when I finally, FINALLY got the book
I was right, this book is one of the best one yet.

So Lily, the main character has an awesome family. An older sister, Ashley, her mom and dad and two younger brothers. Music is like, her passion. Even in her big family she finds comfort by playing her guitar. The setting to me is very important because it juxtaposes to her pen pal immensely.  ( I am not gonna say who..)

Okay so one day in chemistry she wrote down a lyric from one of her songs on the desk. And unexpectedly someone replied back.
Lily and her pen pal, talk about their likes, and dislikes and she tries to find out who it is.
What I liked most about Lily is that not only is she caring, she is also forgiving. When she thought her little brother, Jonah broke her guitar she was upset but then she realizes,

“But then I think: my guitar is just a thing. You know? And my brother is a person. A thing is not more important than a person…”

This part just made my jaw drop. Here’s the thing, I have a little brother, and he acts like a monkey. Seriously, if I had a guitar that I SAVED for SIX MONTHS, and I found out that he broke it , oh boy,  it would not end well. At all. So Lily, I admire you.

Throughout the entire book, I was smiling, laughing and ultimately loving the ending.

Overall, I think Kasie West outdone herself. Again. I find her books just amazing. This book was just utterly captivating from the start.

 

 

Leave a Reply

